COLLISION Netherland



Obnoxious purveyors of punker-than-thou grindcore abuse, the Netherlands' COLLISION are going to drive the pit wild with their snarling shoutalongs, hard-thrashing riffs and chunky grooves. OBSCENE EXTREME 2O11 has been warned.

Celebrating ten years in 2010 with the 'DECADE OF DISGUST' compilation, riddled with loads of their infamous cover songs, and their take on 'Closer to the End' on Power it Up's 'A TRIBUTE TO NASUM', Collision have just finished recording their eagerly awaited third full-length for release this year. All of which sums these maniacs up nicely – saluting the chaos of grindcore's past while charging recklessly into the future.

Dig out their set on the OBSCENE EXTREME 2005 DVD for proof, and mosh your sofa into shreds while you're at it!


Collision is an aggressive grindcore band with metal and hardcore ingredients. What you get is a violent straight-in-your-face wall of sound that swings. Combined with two singers, to give it something extra, especially live. Very influenced by the old school bands but not acting like a retro band.

The band was founded by singers Björn and Tammi in 2000. After getting the right line-up together, the band started playing blasting live shows, full of energy and aggression.

After many live shows and one demo (“Miserable, Squashed, Dead”) Collision recorded their first full length album called “Romantic Display Of Love”, which was released in 2003 on Bizarre Leprous Production.

In 2005 Bass player Marcel was replaced by ex-Mangled bass player Boris.

At the end of 2005 Collision recorded a new album called “Roadkiller”. The album is released in June 2006 by Bones Brigade Records and contains 14 songs of grinding thrashcore assault!

With 'Roadkiller' in their pocket Collision did lots of shows and mini tours. In the mean time Collision didn't stop writing new songs. In 2008 Collision teamed up with DrDoom for a split CD/LP on Scrotum Jus Records and Everydayhate Records.

To celebrate their 10 year existence Collision released at the end of 2010 a limited album called 'Decade Of Disgust' with all the out of print and live material we recorded between 2003-2009!


Wouter/Tammi – Vocals

Björn – Vocals

Luc – Guitars

Boris – Bass

Job – Drums


Release date Release name Media
2010 Decade Of Disgust
2008 Collision / DrDoom Spli
2006 Roadkiller


User must be logged on, user login.