HATE Poland

HATE - Thriskhelion


Sooo... the last band for OEF 2021 is here!!! A huge portion of skilled death metal of the highest quality is awaiting you!!! A long-standing as Poland's Grim Reaper who has been cutting us down in the scene for a brutal 30 years will be coming to us to spread their deadly wings!!! It is quite surprising that they will play at OEF for the first time ever!!! They are bound to smash us with their last monumental album "Auric Gates of Veles", which is a true bombshell in their discography. All their work reeks of Poland (and we all know what musical gems this country has brought us), which is why it’s easy to identify their musical roots!!!

See you at their set, where the blood will be gushing all around! Who, do you think, will enjoy it more? Us, or the band that has only listened to incredible stories about OEF so far?


Hate was formed in Warsaw, Poland, in 1990 by guitarist and vocalist Adam The First Sinner, guitarist Qack and drummer Mittloff. Between 1990 and 1995 the band recorded three demo tapes: Aborrence (1992), Evil Art (1994) and Unwritten Law (1995). In 1996 Hate signed their first record contract with a small underground label, Novum Vox Mortiis, who released their first two albums, Daemon Qui Fecit Terram (1996) and Lord Is Avenger (1997) in Poland.

In 2000, Hate released mini-album Victims through larger Polish label Metal Mind Records. Later that year, gigs with Immolation brought the band to the attention of American label Dwell Records, who included Hate's cover version of "Postmortem" on the compilation Gateways To Hell: Tribute To Slayer (Vol. 2). This led to Hate signing their first record contract outside their homeland with WW3/Mercenary Music who released a compilation of the albums Lord Is Avenger and Victims as Holy Dead Trinity in 2001.

2002 saw the release of Hate's next album, Cain's Way, on WW3/Mercenary Music in the US, and on Blackend Records in Europe, though released several months later. At the time of the European release the band underwent a change in line-up, with guitarist Ralph and drummer Mittloff replaced by Kaos and Hellrizer, respectively.

In 2004 Hate released Awakening Of The Liar on Listenable Records in Europe and Mercenary Music in the US. The album was a poll winner in Polish magazine Thrash'Em All.

The band recorded their fifth full-length album "Anaclasis – A Haunting Gospel of Malice & Hatred" in June and July 2005 at Hertz Studio in Białystok, Poland. The album was released on October 25, 2005 through Empire Records. The album received positive reviews from music critics, with Blabbermouth writing that the music "is indicative of a band that has formed an identity. It is well structured, yet not overly technical, and sports a bit more melody and a cleaner guitar sound."

The band entered Hertz Studio in August 2007 to record their sixth full-length album, Morphosis, which was released on February 4, 2008 through Listenable Records. The album received positive reviews from 
music critics.

The band's seventh full-length album, Erebos, was released on November 15, 2010 through Listenable Records. The album was recorded between July and August 2010 at Hertz Studio.[8] A music video for the title-track was directed by Sławomir Makowski and released on October 21, 2011.

Their eighth full-length album, Solarflesh, was released on February 4, 2013 through Napalm Records. The album was recorded between June–July 2012 at Sound Division Studio in Warsaw, Poland, and mixed at Hertz Studio. The album received generally positive reviews from music critics. Revolver Magazine gave it 4/5, writing that the band have "nailed the best of modern no-frills death metal: full-speed blast beats, grimy sludge, and just enough experimentation to keep things interesting, from keyboard flourishes and a sense of drama that borders on ludicrous but still works to Spanish-style guitar intro to the title track."

During the night of April 5, 2013, and the morning of April 6, 2013, bassist Slawek "Mortifier" Arkhangelsky died in his sleep while on tour near Munchberg, Germany. His band members discovered him "lifeless" and called an ambulance, which unsuccessfully attempted to revive him. An autopsy revealed that the cause of death was cardiac arrhythmia. They released their ninth full-length album Crusade: Zero on January 30, 2015 through Napalm Records. The album was recorded at Efektura Studio in Warsaw, Poland and was dedicated to Mortifer.

The band released their tenth full-length album, Tremendum, on May 5, 2017 through Napalm Records. The album was recorded with Adam ATF on guitar/vocals and Pavulon on drums, with session guitars and bass by Dominik Prykiel and Paweł Michałowski respectively. It also features guest guitar solos from Dean Arnold of Vital Remains. The band have announced that they will tour across Europe through May and June 2017 in support of the album.

Hate's eleventh studio album, Auric Gates of Veles, was released on June 14, 2019 through Metal Blade Records. The band's next album, Rugia, is due for release in the summer of 2021.


Release date Release name Media
2019 Auric Gates of Veles Full-length
2017 Tremendum Full-length
2015 Crvsade:Zero Full-length
2013 Solarflesh: A Gospel of Radiant Divinity Full-length
2010 Erebos Full-length
2009 The Litanies of Satan Live album
2008 Morphosis Full-length
2005 Anaclasis: A Haunting Gospel of Malice & Hatred Full-length
2004 The Litanies of Satan Video
2003 Awakening of the Liar Full-length
2002 Cain's Way Full-length
2001 Holy Dead Trinity
2000 Evil Decade of Hate
1999 Victims EP
1998 Lord Is Avenger Full-length
1996 Daemon Qui Fecit Terram Full-length
1995 The Unwritten Law DEMO
1994 Evil Art DEMO
1992 Abhorrence DEMO


User must be logged on, user login.